Command Staff

  1. Chief Randy Davis

    Randy Davis has been selected as Police Chief of the South Gate Police Department with over 20 years of law enforcement experience.

  2. Captain Darren Arakawa

    Captain Darren Arakawa began his career in 1991 as a Reserve Officer and became a full sworn officer in 1992.

  3. Captain Jim Teeples

    Captain Teeples joined the South Gate Police Department in 1993 as a reserve police officer, and became a full time police officer in 1995.

  4. Lieutenant Edward Perez

    Lieutenant Perez was hired as a Police Officer for the City of South Gate in 1995.

  5. Lieutenant Frank "Pico" Rivera

    Lieutenant Frank Rivera was nicknamed “Pico” upon being hired, and has been proudly serving this department and community for the last 22 years.

  6. Lieutenant Ignacio Patino

    Lieutenant Ignacio Patino has been a proud member of the SWAT since 1993, where he has held the positions of entry team, team leader and supervisor.

  7. Lieutenant Sergio Camacho